16 weeks!!! – Pregnancy Post

We’re at 16 weeks! Woo hoo! 16 feels good… like 4 months-ish!PhotoGrid_1426698102384

Size of the baby: The babe is the size of an AVACADO this week! So crazy that there is a human, equivalent to the size of an AVACADO, in my belly! Blows my mind. The babe is growing a lot these days. It’s developing muscles… especially back muscles. It’s eyes are shifting around now and can detect light. The bones in its ears are developed enough to where it can begin to hear and detect my voice! That’s really awesome. Its also getting eyelashes, toenails, and still learning to make facial expressions!

Symptoms: BABY BUMP! HUNGRY. Gas. Fingernails and hair growing fast as lightning thanks to prenatal vitamins. A little moody. Strange things happening to my body, but I’ll spare you the details. I’m still nauseous/gaggy randomly… mostly when I am hungry and am not eating quick enough. This week I am mostly just feeling fat and fluffly.  I know that’s a good thing to feel when you have a growing babe inside of you… but it’s just not that comfortable to be always expanding. It’s just a new experience for me.

Cravings this week: Baked potatoes. Popcorn. TOMATOES… in any form or fashion! Taziki’s Friday special. Chick-fil-a wrap. Apples… lots and lots of apples. Pretty much anything except hamburgers still…

Sleeping: Sleeping good but I am finally having to get up and pee early each morning. BOO. I’m a little nervous about sleeping in Costa Rica in 2 weeks in my hammock…. if I gotta get up and pee in the middle of the night, it could be interesting. Haha.

Maternity Clothes: I GOT ME SOME MATERNITY CLOTHES!!! Mom, Katelyn, and I went shopping over the weekend and I got me a whole new preggo wardrobe (thanks mom!). I’m pretty excited about it.  I tried to buy things (besides the bottoms with the belly panel on it) that I can wear post-babe. Got some really cute flowy tops/dresses that I can wear with leggings during and after. I actually found me 2 cute swimsuits for the summer… so that was exciting. I’m actually wearing a flowy maternity top and maternity leggings right now and they feel great! The belly isn’t in battle with any jean buttons!

Gender: I still have no clue. As from the start, Jacob swears it’s a boy. Eric, this week, thinks it’s a girl but wants it to be a boy. We will find out a month from TODAY at the gender reveal party. Woop woop!

Stretch Marks: nope nope.

Real Talk: I am enjoying this process.  Pregnancy isn’t always so comfortable and I don’t always feel so “glow-y,” but it’s a MIRACLE and it’s awesome.  Fun times. Thankful for this.

1 Comment

  1. I hated the gas. I have never been a gassy person. Heck I even knew when I had to go #2 everyday like clockwork. I am 5 months postpartum and still pretty gassy. It doesn’t stink but I don’t enjoy it. And my schedule is off too. I’m hoping everything will go back to normal but if I’m gassy for life oh well. My baby is worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

